19th-Century Organ Music from Berlin

SKU: EB8613

Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.

  • Composers: Ernest F. Wagner, Otto Dienel, August Wilhelm Bach, Albert Ernst Anton Becker, Ernst David Wagner, Robert Radecke, Johann Julius Schneider
  • Instrumentation: Organ
  • ISMN: 9790004180051
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 64


Berlin's rapid evolution from a provincial Prussian court town to a booming European metropolis is vividly evoked by the wide spectrum of organ works created there in the 19th century. Initially dominated by a contrapuntal interplay enhanced with Baroque sequencing and "Biedermeier" sensitivity, Berlin's organ music acquired a definitely late-romantic, expressive vocabulary in virtuoso concert pieces by Otto Dienel and Franz Wagner.

  • Bach, A. W. | Fantasia in G Minor
  • Bach, A. W. | Trio in E-flat Major
  • Becker, A. | Praeludium and Fugue in D Minor
  • Dienel, O. | Scherzando
  • Dienel, O. | Wer nur den lieben Gott laesst walten
  • Radecke, R. | Postludium in E Minor
  • Schneider, J. J. | Liebster Jesu, wir sind hier
  • Succo, R. | Elegie
  • Succo, R. | Zwei Vorspiele zu 'Jesus, meine Zuversicht'
  • Thiele, L. | Concert movement in C Minor
  • Wagner, E. D. | Jesu, meine Freude
  • Wagner, Fr. | Trionfo della vita

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.