19th-Century Organ Music from Dresden

SKU: EB8724

Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.

  • Composers: Carl August Fischer, Christian Gottlob Höpner, Johann Gottlob Schneider, Max Birn, Oskar Wermann, Paul Geist, Paul Krause, Gustav Merkel, Alfred Grundmann
  • Editor: Andreas Sieling
  • Instrumentation: Organ
  • ISMN: 9790004181522
  • Size: 12.0 x 9.1 inches
  • Pages: 68


In addition to free compositions, this book also contains chorale-related pieces that were transposed into the keys used in the "Evangelisches Gesangbuch" whenever this was deemed helpful. Particularly charming are Christmastime pieces such as Max Birn's Fantasy on "Kommet ihr Hirten," for example. The collection thus pays tribute to Dresden as in a Major organ center in the 19th century after Leipzig (EB 8603) and Berlin (EB 8613) as well as the Netherlands and Belgium (EB 8621).

  • Alfred Grundmann | Vom Himmel hoch
  • Carl August Fischer | Adagio
  • Christian Gottlob Höpner | Adagio -Christian Gottlob Höpner | Wer nur den lieben Gott laesst walten
  • Gustav Merkel | Con moto
  • Gustav Merkel | Praeludium and Fugue B Minor
  • Gustav Merkel | Schmuecke dich, o liebe Seele
  • Gustav Merkel | Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme
  • Johann Gottlob Schneider | Elevation
  • Johann Gottlob Schneider | Was Gott tut, das ist wohlgetan
  • Max Birn | Weihnachts-Fantasie (Kommet, ihr Hirten)
  • Oskar Wermann | Praeludium and Fugue über die Töne des Glockengelaeutes der Kreuzkirche zu - Dresden
  • Oskar Wermann | Weihnachts-Pastorale
  • Paul Geist | Allegretto
  • Paul Geist | Con fuoco
  • Paul Krause | Basso ostinato
  • Paul Krause | Postludiale Skizze

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.