19th-Century Organ Music from Leipzig

SKU: EB8603

Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.

  • Composers: Hansjorg Schellenberger, Johann Gottlob Schneider, Ernst Richter, Karl Piutti, Friedrich Schneider, Carl Ferdinand Becker, Ludwig Neuhoff, Wilhelm Rust, Robert Papperitz
  • Instrumentation: Organ
  • ISMN: 9790004179765
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 88


One will look in vain here for big names such as Mendelssohn and Schumann. After all, their complete organ works are already published by Breitkopf & Härtel. This volume offers a panorama of Leipzig as an "organ city" depicted by 28 different works. The Schneider brothers and, above all, C. F. Becker put their stamp on church music in Leipzig long before the Conservatory was founded. Later, the newly built organs of the Nikolaikirche and the Thomaskirche resounded with works from the romantic era, which brilliantly blended Baroque models and new expressiveness.

  • Becker, C. F. | Adagio in F Minor
  • Becker, C. F. | Choral Jesu, meine Freude
  • Becker, C. F. | Postludium in G Minor
  • Becker, C. F. | Trio Dir, dir Jehova will ich singen
  • Neuhoff, L. | Andante in E-flat Major
  • Papperitz, R. | Herzliebster Jesu, was hast du verbrochen
  • Papperitz, R. | O Traurigkeit, o Herzeleid
  • Papperitz, R. | Schmuecke dich, o liebe Seele
  • Papperitz, R. | Werde munter, mein Gemuete
  • Piutti, C. | Auf, auf, mein Herz, mit Freuden
  • Piutti, C. | Gott des Himmels and der Erden
  • Piutti, C. | Heut triumphieret Gottes Sohn
  • Richter, E. Fr. | Prelude and Fugue As Major
  • Richter, E. Fr. | Prelude and Fugue in C Minor
  • Richter, E. Fr. | Trio Aus tiefer Not schrei ich zu dir
  • Richter, E. Fr. | Trio Jesu, meine Freude
  • Rust, W. | Fantasien Herr Jesu Christ, dich zu uns wend
  • Rust, W. | Wer nur den lieben Gott laesst walten
  • Schellenberg | Fantasia ueber den Namen B A C H b Minor
  • Schellenberg | Pastorale in G Major
  • Schneider, F. | Trio in E Major
  • Schneider, F. | Trio in E-flat Major
  • Schneider, F. | Trio in F Minor
  • Schneider, F. | Trio in G Major
  • Schneider, J. G. | Adagio in E Minor
  • Schneider, J. G. | Allegro con spirito in C Major
  • Schneider, J. G. | Vivace in G Major
  • Schneider, J. G. | Vorspiel fuer die Organ in A Minor

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.