A. Marcello: Oboe Concerto in D Minor

SKU: MR1891a

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day. In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Alessandro Marcello
  • Editor: Himie Voxman
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Oboe
  • Originally for: Oboe, Orchestra
  • Work: Oboe Concerto in D Minor
  • ISMN: 9790004484852
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 24


Alessandro Marcello's D-Minor Oboe Concerto was published around 1716 in a collective print of six concertos forvarious solo instruments, to which Tomaso Albinoni and Antonio Vivaldi also contributed some works. Johann Sebastian Bach had previously produced a transcriptionof this work for harpsichord (BWV 974). Since a large part of Bach's ornaments can be comfortably transposed to the oboe, the editor borrowed these embellishments in the present edition.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.