Bach: 6 Cello Suites, BWV 1007-1012

SKU: EB8714

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Editor: Kirsten Beißwenger
  • Instrumentation: Cello
  • ISMN: 9790004180891
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 108
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Another edition of the cello suites? Yes, since it more necessary than ever. Particularly in recent years, the lack of an autograph has raised a great deal of questions concerning readings, and led to a considerable amount of confusion among performers.

This edition comes with a separate facsimile of the manuscript.


  • Cello Suite No. 1 in G Major, BWV 1007
  • Cello Suite No. 2 in D Minor, BWV 1008
  • Cello Suite No. 3 in C Major, BWV 1009
  • Cello Suite No. 4 in E-flat Major, BWV 1010
  • Cello Suite No. 5 in C Minor, BWV 1011
  • Cello Suite No. 6 in D Major, BWV 1012

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.