Bach: Complete Arias - Volume 2 (Soprano - BWV 204, 209, 210)

SKU: MR2160

Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Flute, Soprano
  • Originally for: Soprano, Chamber Orchestra
  • Work Language: German
  • ISMN: 9790004487105
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 78


In the vocal oeuvre of Johann Sebastian Bach, the arias scored for obbligato flute, for two flutes or for oboe constitute a dazzlingly varied repertoire. Treated on an equal footing with the vocal part, the obbligato parts assume solo duties in many pieces. The most demanding solo passages composed for these instruments in the 18th century are occasionally hidden in Bachs arias.


  • Meine Seele sei vergnügt, No. 7 from Ich bin in mir vergnügt (Cantata), BWV 204
  • Parti pur e con dolore, No. 3 from Non sa che sia dolore, BWV 209
  • Ricetti gramezza e pavento, No. 5 from Non sa che sia dolore, BWV 209
  • Schweigt, ihr Flöten, schweigt, ihr Töne, No. 6 from O holder Tag, erwünschte Zeit, BWV 210

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.