Bach: Complete Arias - Volume 3 (Soprano - BWV 211, 212, 245, 249)

SKU: MR2161

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day. This item is digital and will be delivered via email.

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Flute, Soprano
  • Originally for: SATB Choir, Soprano, Orchestra, Bass, Tenor, Chamber Orchestra
  • Work Language: German
  • ISMN: 9790004487112
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 68


In the vocal oeuvre of Johann Sebastian Bach, the arias scored for obbligato flute, for two flutes or for oboe constitute a dazzlingly varied repertoire. Treated on an equal footing with the vocal part, the obbligato parts assume solo duties in many pieces. The most demanding solo passages composed for these instruments in the 18th century are occasionally hidden in Bachs arias.


  • Ei! Wie schmeckt der Kaffee süße, No.4 from Schweigt stille, plaudert nicht ("Coffee Cantata"), BWV 211
  • Klein-Zschocher müsse, No. 14 from Mer hahn en neue Oberkeet ("Peasant Cantata"), BWV 212
  • Ich folge dir gleichfalls mit freudigen Schritten from St. John Passion, BWV 245
  • Seele, deine Spezereien from Easter Oratorio, BWV 249

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.