Bach: Complete Arias - Volume 8 (Tenor/Bass - BWV 8, 123, 232, 248)

SKU: MR2166

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Basso continuo, Flute, Male Voice
  • Originally for: SATB Choir, Orchestra, Alto, Bass, Tenor, Chamber Orchestra
  • Work Language: German
  • ISMN: 9790004487167
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 58


In the vocal oeuvre of Johann Sebastian Bach, the arias scored for obbligato flute, for two flutes or for oboe constitute a dazzlingly varied repertoire. Treated on an equal footing with the vocal part, the obbligato parts assume solo duties in many pieces. The most demanding solo passages composed for these instruments in the 18th century are occasionally hidden in Bachs arias.


  • Doch weichet, ihr tollen, vergeblichen Sorgen No.4 from Liebster Gott, wann werd' ich sterben (Cantata for Trinity XVI), BWV 8
  • Lass, O Welt, mich aus Verachtung, No. 5 from Liebster Immanuel, Herzog der Frommen (Cantata for Epiphany), BWV 123
  • Benedictus, No. 24 from Mass in B Minor, BWV 232
  • Frohe Hirten, eilt, ach eilet, No. 15 from Christmas Oratorio, BWV 248

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.