Bach: Complete Organ Works - Volume 1 (Preludes and Fugues - Part 1)

SKU: EB8801

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Editor: David Schulenberg
  • Instrumentation: Organ
  • ISMN: 9790004183724
  • Size: 12.6 x 9.8 inches
  • Pages: 140
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


In his Preludes and Fugues, Johann Sebastian Bach made decisive contributions to the development of this genre tradition. The importance of this work group in his own organ oeuvre is confirmed by the many transmitted sources: hardly any autographs, but all the more copies. The genesis of the works and the question of versions associated with it are described at length in the introduction.


  • Prelude in C Major, BWV 531
  • Prelude and Fugue in C Major, BWV 545
  • Trio, BWV 529, No. 2
  • Prelude and Fugue in C Major, BWV 547
  • Toccata and Fugue in C Major, BWV 566a
  • Toccata and Fugue in E Major, BWV 566
  • Prelude and Fugue in C Minor, BWV 546
  • Prelude in C Minor, BWV 549
  • Prelude in D Minor, BWV 549a
  • Prelude and Fugue in D Major, BWV 532

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.