Bach: Complete Organ Works - Volume 4 (Toccatas and Fugues / Individual Works)

SKU: EB8804

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Editor: Jean-Claude Zehnder
  • Instrumentation: Organ
  • ISMN: 9790004183755
  • Size: 12.6 x 9.8 inches
  • Pages: 184
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


In this volume with the Toccatas (and Fugues) as well as individual works the Swiss organist Jean-Claude Zehnder has amply proven his mettle as a Bach specialist here. of particular interest in this book is the Canzona in d BWV 588. Written before 1707, this early work is found in a contemporary copy by Johann Gottlieb Preller with embellishments, fingerings and a closing cadenza; this version is printed in the Appendix. Similarly, the print of the early version of the Passacaglia BWV 582 is likely to meet with great interest.

Online you will find early versions, further ornamented versions, and pieces that can no longer be attributed to Bach as the Kleines harmonisches Labyrinth BWV 591 and the Prelude in G BWV 568.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.