Beethoven: Piano Trio in E-flat Major, Op. 1, No. 1

SKU: KM1056

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: Piano Trio (Piano, Violin, Cello)
  • Work: Piano Trio in E-flat Major, Op. 1, No. 1
  • ISMN: 9790004500224
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 48


The Three Trios, Op. 1 were composed around 1794/1795. Apparently, Beethoven deliberately chose the opus number 1 for these piano trios, since they were to become the first of his "larger musical works". The pieces are dedicated to Karl Prince von Lichnowsky, an important patron of Beethoven in Vienna, who also maintained contact with Mozart and Haydn. Haydn was present at the premiere and praised the pieces; however, he did not trust the audience to understand these progressive trios – which turned out to be wrong, for the trios were positively received by the listeners.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.