Bottesini: Double Bass Concerto in F-sharp Minor

SKU: DV32128

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Giovanni Bottesini
  • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Double Bass
  • Originally for: Double Bass, Orchestra
  • Work: Double Bass Concerto No. 1 in F-sharp Minor
  • ISMN: 9790200426625
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 44


Giovanni Bottesini was a double bass virtuoso, composer and conductor (he conducted the world premiere of Verdi's "Aida" in Cairo in 1871). His solo concertos are full-length three-movement works which offer the double bass player, who is truly not spoiled with original pieces, all the performance techniques and effects his heart desires.

Breitkopf's edition is based on the autographic sources. The solo part, however, has been supplied with bowings and fingerings for practical use.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.