Brahms: 3 Intermezzi, Op. 117

SKU: EB6013

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Johannes Brahms
  • Editor: Ulrich Mahlert
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • Work: 3 Intermezzi, Op. 117
  • ISMN: 9790004165560
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 12
  • Urtext / Critical Edition

Listen on Soundcloud


"Cradle songs of my grief" are the words used by Brahms himself at several occasions to characterize his Intermezzi, Op. 117. But Brahms would not be Brahms if he did not caustically add: "It is impossible to have it pass for a cradle song or lullaby. It would have to be called 'Cradle song of an unhappy mother' or of a disconsolate bachelor ..." Ulrich Mahlert has revised this edition of the Intermezzi, Op. 117 on the basis of the author's copy of the composer, and wrote a detailed and informative preface to the new edition.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.