Brahms: German Folk Songs, WoO 33 - Volume 1 (Nos. 1-21)

SKU: EB6919

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day. In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Johannes Brahms
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano, High Voice
  • Originally for: Piano, Voice
  • Work: Deutsche Volkslieder, WoO 33
  • Work Language: German
  • ISMN: 9790004170946
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 44
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


The Deutsche Volkslieder WoO 33 by Johannes Brahms were published in altogether seven books in 1894. The first six books each comprised seven songs for voice and piano accompaniment, and Book VII contained the subsequently composed songs nos. 43 to 49 for four-part chorus and piano ad libitum. Brahms had completed his compilation of the books in the winter of 1893/94; however, most of the songs were written earlier. Brahms primary text source was the two-volume collection of "Deutsche Volkslieder mit ihren Original-Weisen" (German Folksongs with their Original Melodies) published in 1838/1840 by Anton Wilhelm von Zuccalmaglio.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.