Brahms: Serenade No. 1 in D Major, Op. 11

SKU: PB3971-07

Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.

  • Composer: Johannes Brahms
  • Format: Study Score
  • Instrumentation: Orchestra
  • Work: Serenade No. 1 in D Major (Version for Orchestra), Op. 11
  • ISMN: 9790004210130
  • Size: 6.5 x 8.9 inches
  • Pages: 88
  • Urtext / Critical Edition

Listen on Soundcloud


Johannes Brahms composed his in D Major Serenade between 1857 and 1859 – first for small orchestra, then for large orchestra. The premiere of this final version took place on 3 March 1860 in Hanover under the baton of Joseph Joachim. The first edition (score and parts) was published in 1860/61 by Breitkopf & Härtel in Leipzig. The present edition is based on the Complete Edition Johannes Brahms – Complete Works – of the Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde, Vienna, published by Breitkopf & Härtel in 1927.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.