Brahms: Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 73

SKU: PB3639-07

Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.

  • Composer: Johannes Brahms
  • Editor: Hans Gál
  • Format: Study Score
  • Instrumentation: Orchestra
  • Work: Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 73
  • ISMN: 9790004201251
  • Size: 6.5 x 8.9 inches
  • Pages: 80
  • Urtext / Critical Edition

Listen on Soundcloud


The musical text of the Johannes Brahms – Collected Works edition remains a milestone of musical scholarship to this day. in fact, it is even more valuable since Breitkopf & Härtel has published the Major orchestral, piano and choral works in single editions and with extensive prefaces by Ulrich Mahlert. The symphonies, edited at the time by Hans Gál after the composer's copies, form a central group of Brahms's works.

Urtext based on the Brahms Complete Edition of the Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde in Vienna

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.