Brahms: The Symphonies

SKU: PB5501-07

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Johannes Brahms
  • Format: Set of Study Scores in A Slipcase
  • Instrumentation: Orchestra
  • ISMN: 9790004211335
  • Size: 6.6 x 9.1 inches
  • Pages: 368
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


The musical text of the Johannes Brahms – Collected Works edition remains a milestone of musical scholarship to this day. in fact, it is even more valuable since Breitkopf & Härtel has published the Major orchestral, piano and choral works in single editions and with extensive prefaces by Ulrich Mahlert. The symphonies, edited at the time by Hans Gál after the composer's copies, form a central group of Brahms's works. The four study scores are available both separately and all together in a practical slipcase.


  • Symphony No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 68
  • Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 73
  • Symphony No. 3 in F Major, Op. 90
  • Symphony No. 4 in E Minor, Op. 98

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.