Busoni: Cadenzas for Mozart's Piano Concertos - Volume 3 (K. 482, 488, 491 & 503)

SKU: EB8579

Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.

  • Composers: Ferruccio Busoni, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Format: Cadenza
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano
  • Originally for: Piano, Orchestra
  • ISMN: 9790004178669
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 28


Ferruccio Busoni, who exploited and integrated the most varied stylistic elements in his most personal compositions, logically pursued this pluralism in the Mozart cadenzas.

The Mozart-Busoni performer is swept into a tension-filled network of relationships: bravura passages straight from the pianistic tradition of the 19th century, dense series of chords in late-romantic harmonies which lead to the limits of Major-Minor tonality, but also passages of transparent Mozartian writing as well, complete with Alberti basses, trills and appoggiaturas. Vladimir Horowitz of whom it is well known that he nurtured undeniable compositional ambitions remained faithful to Busonis cadenzas up into his old age, and never tired of recommending them to pianists.


  • Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 22 in E-flat Major, K. 482
  • Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 24 in C Minor, K. 491
  • Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 25 in C Major, K. 503
  • Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 23 in A Major, K. 488

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.