Busoni: Piano Concerto in C Major, BV 247, Op. 39

SKU: EB2861

Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks. This item is digital and will be delivered via email. Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.

  • Composer: Ferruccio Busoni
  • Piano reduction: Egon Petri
  • Cadenzas: Ferruccio Busoni
  • Instrumentation: Piano, Orchestra
  • Work: Piano Concerto in C Major, BV 247, Op. 39
  • ISMN: 9790004161340
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 188


This edition is printed in score form; two copies are needed for performance with 2 pianos.

"The three edifices are the 1st, 3rd and 5th movements, between which come the two ‚ living ' ones; scherzo and tarantella; the first as the nature-play of a magic flower and a magic bird – the second represented by Vesuvius and cypresses. – Over the entrance the sun rises; a seal is fastened to the door of the end building; the winged being at the close is the nature-mysticism of Oehlenschlaeger's chorus." (Busoni to his wife, 21–22 July 1902)

The world première took place on 10 November with the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra and the chorus of the Kaiser-Wilhelm-Gedächtniskirche conducted by Karl Muck.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.