Busoni: Piano Concerto in D Minor BV 80, Op. 17 (Version for Piano Quintet)

SKU: KM2191

Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.

  • Composer: Ferruccio Busoni
  • Editor: Larry Sitsky
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: Piano Quintet (Piano, Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello)
  • ISMN: 9790004500972
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 88
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


With our edition of the Concerto, Op. 17, this early work by Busoni is accessible for the first time. Busoni wrote this quite extensive work when he was 12 years old.

Despite the early period of composition, which has left its traces in some schematizations, the extraordinary imaginative power of the composer is already evident here, which is reflected in the individual shaping of the musical form. It is unclear whether Busoni intended a chamber music work or rather thought of an orchestral performance. Also the musical text does not allow a clear conclusion.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.