C. Schumann: Quatre Pièces Fugitives, Op. 15

SKU: EB8152

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day. This item is digital and will be delivered via email.

  • Composer: Clara Schumann
  • Editor: Joachim Draheim
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • Work: 4 Flüchtige Stücke, Op. 15
  • ISMN: 9790004175354
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 16
  • Urtext / Critical Edition

Listen on Soundcloud


"Clara Schumanns writing contains a number of original traits. She is far removed from merely copying Chopin, Mendelssohn or Robert Schumann. At the most, these masters sometimes shine through the particular coloring characteristic of all of Clara Schumanns pieces. The Quatre pièces fugitives all differ in character and style. Especially the Andante (No. 3) contains some charming effects. No. 4, Scherzo, a simple and innocent piece, recalls Beethovens shorter sonatas." (from the review printed in the "Allgemeine Musikalische Zeitung" of October 1, 1845)

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.