E. Franck: Cello Sonata No. 2 in F Major, Op. 42

SKU: EB32072

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day. This item is digital and will be delivered via email.

  • Composer: Eduard Franck
  • Instrumentation: Cello, Piano
  • Work: Cello Sonata No. 2 in F Major, Op. 42
  • ISMN: 9790004186619
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 60
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Eduard Franck's two Cello Sonatas opp. 6 and 42 were published in 1843 and 1882, respectively, thus, almost 40 years apart. Although no authentic manuscripts sources are extant, the sonatas were likely composed fairly close to the years of their publication. That for decades Eduard Franck was reluctant to publish some of his works is well known; this then led him, only a few years before his death, to pour out a cornucopia of new compositions, some of them composed decades earlier. with this edition of the two sonatas we are offering an important addition to the field of romantic cello sonatas.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.