E. Franck: String Sextet No. 1 in E-flat Major, Op. 41

SKU: EB32045

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day. This item is digital and will be delivered via email.

  • Composer: Eduard Franck
  • Instrumentation: String Sextet (2 violins, 2 violas, 2 cellos)
  • Work: String Sextet No. 1 in E-flat Major, Op. 41
  • ISMN: 9790004186459
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 100
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


The Sextet No. 1, Op. 41 by Eduard Franck is one of his opp. 41-47 works published in 1882/84 in rapid succession, though its genesis would more likely be considerably earlier. It is an essential and important addition to the sextet repertoire, joining the two other works in this genre by Johannes Brahms.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.