Franck: Violin Sonata No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 19

SKU: EB32046

Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.

  • Composer: Eduard Franck
  • Editor: Nick Pfefferkorn
  • Instrumentation: Piano, Violin
  • Work: Violin Sonata No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 19
  • ISMN: 9790004186466
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 52
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Sonata No. 1, Op. 19 was composed around 1853 in Cologne. At that time, Franck was working as a teacher of music theory at the Cologne Conservatory, and it is assumed that he composed the sonata mainly for his own concert performances. The work came into being through his acquaintance with the young, highly talented violinist Theodor Pixis (1831–1856), who also premièred the sonata. The 1st violin sonata was published in print together with the 2nd sonata, Op. 23, which was composed in 1859.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.