Gade: 3 Pieces, Op. 22

SKU: EB8657

Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.

  • Composer: Niels Wilhelm Gade
  • Editor: Klaus Uwe Ludwig
  • Instrumentation: Organ
  • Work: 3 Pieces, Op. 22
  • ISMN: 9790004184837
  • Size: 12.0 x 9.1 inches
  • Pages: 20


Although the Danish composer worked for many years as an organist in Copenhagen, he wrote only few works for the organ. His undisputed Major opus for this instrument is Drei Tonstücke, Op. 22, three pieces that were originally (in 1851) components of a four-movement sonata. Gade then rejected one movement, chose a looser, less cyclical title and had the little collection published the following year by Breitkopf & Härtel. The new edition is based on this first printing, whereby Gades authors copy as well as the autograph engravers copy were also consulted.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.