Gade: Sonata No. 2 in D Minor, Op. 21 (arr. for flute & piano)

SKU: EB8586

Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.

  • Composer: Niels Wilhelm Gade
  • Arranger: Karl Müller
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano, Flute
  • Originally for: Piano, Violin
  • Work: Violin Sonata No. 2 in D Minor, Op. 21
  • ISMN: 9790004178720
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 44
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


From among Gade's plentiful oeuvre, Susanne Hoy-Draheim has chosen his second violin sonata for this edition. This work, dedicated to Schumann, faithfully reflects the style and formal understanding of its dedicatee.

"The arrangements for piano four-hands (1865) by August Horn, for cello and piano (1866) by Robert Wittmann, for flute and piano (1886) by Karl Müller, and for viola and piano (1895) by Heinrich Dessauer - some of them published by Breitkopf & Härtel during the composer's lifetime (and certainly with his approval) - bear witness to the popularity and widespread dissemination of the Sonata." (Susanne Hoy-Draheim)

1. Adagio – Allegro di molto

  1. Larghetto – Allegro vivace
  2. Adagio – Allegro molto vivace

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.