Giordani: 6 Sonatas, Op. 4a - Volume 1 (Nos. 1-3)

SKU: EB8327

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Tommaso Giordani
  • Instrumentation: Piano, Flute / Violin
  • ISMN: 9790004176351
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 48
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Tommaso Giordani wrote sonatas - here for violin or flute - that are typical examples of early Classical chamber music: their scoring is flexible, they are fun to play, and their technical demands are moderate. The Sonatas, Op. IVa show that Giordani is a Haydn contemporary who can really hold his own.

Giordani's chamber-music works with obbligato piano were actually very important for the development of chamber music. Too bad Giordani did not contend himself with writing more of these enchanting ensemble sonatas rather than investing in dubious opera projects and going bankrupt. That was no way to become a serious Classical composer!


  • Violin (Flute) Sonata in C Major, Op. 4a, No. 1
  • Violin (Flute) Sonata in B Major, Op. 4a, No. 2
  • Violin (Flute) Sonata in G Major, Op. 4a, No. 3

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.