Graun: 4 Motets

SKU: ChB5275-02

Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.

Minimum Order Quantity: 20

This item is digital and will be delivered via email.

Minimum Order Quantity: 20

  • Composer: Carl Heinrich Graun
  • Instrumentation: SATB Choir
  • ISMN: 9790004411964
  • Size: 7.5 x 10.6 inches
  • Pages: 28
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Considering that his works for chorus and orchestra once enjoyed great popularity, it seemed only fitting to turn our attention to Graun as an a cappella composer. The four choral pieces in Grauns typical "empfindsam" style were first published between 1776 and 1791 in the "Vierstimmige Motetten und Arien". They, in turn, were issued by the Leipzig St. Thomas cantor Johann Adam Hiller and serve as the only source for this new edition (1997).

  1. Herr, ich habe lieb die Staette deines Hauses
  2. Lasset uns aufsehen auf Jesum
  3. Lasset uns freuen und froehlich sein
  4. Selig sind, die zu dem Abendmahl des Lammes berufen sind

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.