Handel: 9 German Arias, HWV 202-210

SKU: EB8752

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: George Frideric Handel
  • Editor: Donald Burrows
  • Instrumentation: Violin, Basso continuo, Flute, Oboe, Soprano, Flute / Violin
  • Work Language: German
  • ISMN: 9790004181539
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 108
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


The "Nine German Arias" were written around 1725, at about the same time as "Giulio Cesare," "Tamerlano" and "Rodelinda." in the "German Arias," Handel created a compelling synthesis of his Italian opera style and the heartfelt atmosphere of the cantata texts by Barthold Heinrich Brockes. This must have been the reason why these songs were so popular among singers and church musicians. The new edition by the English Handel expert Donald Burrows reflects the high artistic value of the arias: it provides information about the historical and musical background, offers a solidly researched music text and, wherever necessary, suggestions for performance practice.


  • Künft'ger Zeiten eitler Kummer, HWV 202
  • Das zitternde Glänzen, HWV 203
  • Süßer Blumen Ambraflocken, HWV 204
  • Süße Stille, HWV 205
  • Singe, Seele, HWV 206
  • Meine Seele hört, HWV 207
  • Die ihr aus dunklen Grüften, HWV 208
  • In den angenehmen Büschen, HWV 209
  • Flammende Rose, HWV 210

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.