Kallmeyer: The Cool Cat Piano Goodies

SKU: DV32152

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Ulrich Kallmeyer
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • Work: The Cool Cat Piano Goodies
  • ISMN: 9790200426854
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 44

Listen on Soundcloud


Cool Cat Piano Goodies – What's that? To begin with, watch as Ulrich Kallmeyer explores various pop idioms in cool pieces conceived for easy to medium difficulty and for contrasting harmonies and rhythms. Such a claim still doesnt do justice to the Goodies, however, since references to the classical tradition shimmer through these pieces. Behind Second Loss is Schumanns Erster Verlust, and the New Solo for Mr. Byrd reaches much farther yet into music history. Other works were influenced by Baroque and Classical forms such as prelude, chorale and rondo. The Goodies leap nimbly through eras and styles and have something to offer both beginning and proficient pianists.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.