Karg-Elert: Sempre Semplice, Op. 142

SKU: EB8758

Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.

  • Composer: Sigfrid Karg-Elert
  • Instrumentation: Organ
  • Work: Sempre Semplice, Op. 142
  • ISMN: 9790004182024
  • Size: 12.0 x 9.1 inches
  • Pages: 36


In the "Sempre semplice" collection, players might be misled by the sweeping "sempre" (always), for the twelve Organ Pieces, Op. 142 (I) contains some passages that are far from being "semplice." A number of pieces from this collection were derived from harmonium works, whereby Karg-Elert sometimes made quite radical changes when he revised the more than 20-year-old pieces, adding effects that were more idiomatic to the organ.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.