Karg-Elert: Symphony in F-sharp Minor, Op. 143

SKU: EB8710

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Sigfrid Karg-Elert
  • Editor: Johannes Mattias Michel
  • Instrumentation: Organ
  • Work: Symphony in F-sharp Minor, Op. 143
  • ISMN: 9790004181157
  • Size: 12.0 x 9.1 inches
  • Pages: 48

Listen on Soundcloud


The cyclically structured F sharp minor Symphony is a central work of the composer, who died in 1933 and never heard the work played nor saw it in print. The Symphony continued to be hounded by misfortune when its manuscript was considered lost after World War II. It was not until 1984 that it re-appeared in Leipzig; within a short time, it was given its world premiere and published for the first time.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.