Keyboard Music from J.S. Bach's Circle

SKU: EB8454

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composers: Anonymous, Johann Christoph Kellner, Johann Peter Kellner, Johann Philipp Kirnberger, David T. Nicolai, Wilhelm Hieronymus Pachelbel
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790004177501
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 50
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Many an organist in Bach's day was not allowed to practice on his church's organ but wanted to keep his technique up to par. This gave rise in the early 18th century to a body of works - preludes and fugues, etc. - inspired by church music and easily playable on all keyboard instruments. in his research, Rüdiger Wilhelm has come across some heretofore unpublished works which can be used in a number of ways.


  • J.C. Kellner: Fantasia and Fugue in G Minor
  • Anonymous: Concerto del Sign. Telemann
  • J.C. Kellner: 6 Fugues
  • J.P. Kellner: Fugue in G Major
  • Kirnberger: Prelude in C Minor
  • Nicolai: Fugue in B-flat Major
  • W.H. Pachelbel: Fugue in F Major

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.