Liszt: Grandes Études de Paganini

SKU: EB484

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Franz Liszt
  • Editor: Ferruccio Busoni
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • Work: Grandes études de Paganini, S. 141
  • ISMN: 9790004160213
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 44

Listen on Soundcloud


Two of the Etudes in the collection deserve particular notice: no. 3 La Campanella (The Bell) enjoyed great celebrity for the extraordinary character of its sonorities. And in the closing a-minor Etude, Liszt took his place next to many other composers with his variations on Paganini's famous capriccio theme.

The first edition of the arrangement of the six Etudes by the pianist and composer Ferruccio Busoni was published by Breitkopf & Härtel in single editions between 1914 and 1923.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.