Mendelssohn: 3 Preludes and Fugues, Op. 37

SKU: EB8745

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Felix Mendelssohn
  • Editor: Christian Martin Schmidt
  • Instrumentation: Organ
  • Work: 3 Preludes and Fugues, Op. 37
  • ISMN: 9790004183564
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 36
  • Urtext / Critical Edition

Listen on Soundcloud


The pieces in the two work groups Three Preludes and Fugues (1837/38) and Six Sonatas (1844/45) can be called without exaggeration the first important organ works of the 19th century. With them, Mendelssohn ushered in the "second golden age of organ music," following the Baroque era.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.