Mendelssohn: A Midsummer Night's Dream, MWV M 13, Op. 61


In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Felix Mendelssohn
  • Editor: Christian Martin Schmidt
  • Format: Full Score
  • Instrumentation: Orchestra, SSAA Choir
  • Work: A Midsummer Night's Dream (Incidental Music), MWV M 13, Op. 61
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Work Language: German
  • ISMN: 9790004802243
  • Size: 9.8 x 12.6 inches
  • Pages: 376
  • Urtext / Critical Edition

Listen on Soundcloud


The newly conceived Leipzig Edition of the Works of Felix (LMA) has already spawned several volumes of early works. with the incidental music to A Midsummer Nights Dream came a work which occupies a central position in the composers oeuvre and which laid the basis for Mendelssohn's fame during his lifetime.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.