Mendelssohn: Piano Concerto No. 2 in D Minor, MWV O 11, Op. 40


Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.

  • Composer: Felix Mendelssohn
  • Editor: Christoph Hellmundt
  • Format: Full Score
  • Instrumentation: Piano, Orchestra
  • Work: Piano Concerto No. 2 in D Minor, MWV O 11, Op. 40
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • ISMN: 9790004802366
  • Size: 9.8 x 12.6 inches
  • Pages: 336
  • Urtext / Critical Edition

Listen on Soundcloud


The Piano Concerto No. 2 in D Minor, Op. 40 is a Major work being published by the Leipzig Mendelssohn Complete Edition and for which the editors are presenting previously unpublished, authentic versions. It was totally unknown until now that in his Piano Concerto No. 2, Mendelssohn intended to allow the possibility of a string-orchestra accompaniment from the very start. This alternative is published for the first time as a separate score in the Complete Edition. in addition, the study version of the piano solo, prepared by Mendelssohn himself, is also featured as a first edition.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.