Mendelssohn: Sextet, MWV Q 16, Op. 110


Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.

  • Composer: Felix Mendelssohn
  • Editor: Christoph Hellmundt
  • Format: Full Score
  • Instrumentation: Cello, Piano, Violin, Double Bass, Viola I, Viola II
  • Work: Sextet, MWV Q 16, Op. 110
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • ISMN: 9790004802328
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 136
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


The Mendelssohn Complete Edition continues to stimulate interest in the composer's early works. Although the in D Major Sextet bears the opus number 110, it was written in 1824 but – like many other works of this composer – only first published posthumously. The high opus number attributed to it bears no significance for its time of origin. The work resembles a concerto for solo instruments, in this case a piano solo accompanied by strings. in spite of its masterful formal design, the work of the 15-year-old composer still betrays the influence of Mozart, Beethoven and Hummel.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.