Mendelssohn: String Quartets Nos. 3-5, Op. 44 (MWV R 26, 28 & 30)

SKU: DV4261

Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.

  • Composer: Felix Mendelssohn
  • Format: Full Score
  • Instrumentation: String Quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello)
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • ISMN: 9790200440119
  • Size: 10.2 x 13.2 inches
  • Pages: 336
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


The Leipziger Ausgabe der Works von Felix pursues the goal of making accessible to the public in an adequately scholarly form all of Mendelssohn's accessible compositions, letters and writings, along with all other documents of his artistic oeuvre. A considerable number of Mendelssohn's works are still waiting to be published; many others have been published in an unsatisfactory manner. Though the new Mendelssohn Complete Edition follows the ten volumes of the Leipziger Mendelssohn Ausgabe(LMA) published by the Deutscher Verlag for Musik (DVfM) in Leipzig since 1961, it sees itself as a fundamentally new conception which reflects the present-day standard of scholarly editions. The first volumes of the new Complete Edition were presented in Leipzig on 3 November 1997 at "Mendelssohn Festtage" in Leipzig.


  • String Quartet No. 3 in D Major, MWV R 30, Op. 44, No. 1
  • String Quartet No. 4 in E Minor, MWV R 26, Op. 44, No. 2
  • String Quartet No. 5 in E-flat Major, MWV R 28, Op. 44, No. 3

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.