Mozart: Complete Concert Arias for Tenor

SKU: EB8778

Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks. This item is digital and will be delivered via email.

  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Editor: Franz Beyer
  • Cadenzas: Cristoph Prégardien
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Tenor
  • Originally for: Orchestra, Tenor
  • Work Languages: German, Italian
  • ISMN: 9790004182000
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 112
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


The edition by Franz Beyer contains all 11 Mozart Concert Arias for Tenor, including the fragments that have been completed. All the well-known arias from Mozarts Viennese years are there, of course, as well as other pieces waiting to be discovered. "Müsst ich auch durch tausend Drachen", K. 435, which has come down to us only in fragmentary form, was masterfully completed by Franz Beyer. Every lyrical tenor will be delighted by this concert piece, which is one of Mozart's most splendid tenor arias and can hold its own against Pedrillos "Auf zum Kampfe." Very valuable for performance practice are the cadenzas and Eingänge provided by the internationally acclaimed Mozart singer Christoph Prégardien.

Franz Beyer's edition, which incorporates the cadenzas and "Eingänge" (ornamental flourishes) that Christoph Prégardien has already performed in concert, provides extensive information on the performance practice of Mozart's vocal music (including appoggiaturas, recitatives, cadenzas/flourishes, dynamics) and supplies an individual commentary on the contents and historical position of each aria. Moreover, the volume contains a list of instructional methods from Mozart's day (with indications of facsimile reprints or English-language translations) as well as German and English translations of the predominantly Italian aria texts.


  • Va, dal furor portata, K. 21 (19c)
  • Or che il dover - Tali e cotanti sono, K. 36 (33i)
  • Si mostra la sorte, K. 209
  • Con ossequio, con rispetto, K. 210
  • Clarice cara mia sposa, K. 256
  • Se al labbro mio non credi, K. 295
  • Per pietà, non ricercate, K. 420
  • Misero! O sogno - Aura, che intorno spiri, K. 431 (425b)
  • Müsst ich auch durch tausend Drachen, K. 435 (416b)
  • Dove mai trovar quel ciglio?, aus, K. 430 (424a)
  • Non temer, amato bene, aus, K. 490

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.