Mozart: Divertimento No. 3 in C Major, K. Anh. 229 (439b) (arr. for 2 violins & viola)

SKU: EB5363

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Arranger: Paul Klengel
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Viola, Violin I, Violin II
  • Originally for: Basset Horn I, Basset Horn II, Basset Horn III
  • Work: No. 3 from 5 Divertimenti, K. Anh. 229 (439b)
  • ISMN: 9790004164006
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 24


The edition of the five Mozart Divertimenti K Anh. 229 (439b) offers extended performance options:

Mozart's five divertimenti K Anh. 229 (439b) were presumably composed between 1783 and 1785. They are widely prevalent in various scorings. Originally, the works were written for 3 basset horns (2 basset horns or 2 clarinets and bassoon) - early printings shortly after Mozart's death were used as sources.

The present arrangement and setting by the composer and conductor Paul Klengel not only opens up a different instrumental genre for the pieces. with the choice of 2 violins and viola - i.e. a "high" string trio scoring - there is also a change of register that decisively alters the sound character.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.