Muffat: 6 Harpsichord Suites - Volume 1

SKU: EB8904

Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.

  • Composer: Gottlieb Muffat
  • Editor: Glen Wilson
  • Instrumentation: Harpsichord
  • ISMN: 9790004185322
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 92
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Gottlieb, son of the eminent composer and theoretician Georg Muffat, carried forward the work of his predecessors Johann Jakob Froberger and Johann Joseph Fux while employed as organist and harpsichord teacher by the court of Vienna. This critical first edition is enriched by valuable notes on interpretation, in particular concerning Muffat's luxuriant ornamentation. A treasure trove for lovers of late-baroque keyboard music!


  • Suite in D Minor, MC B2
  • Suite in F Major, MC B9
  • Suite in D Minor, MC B43
  • Suite in A Major, MC B16
  • Suite in C Major, MC B15
  • Suite in A Minor, MC B19

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.