Neruda: Trumpet Concerto in E-flat Major

SKU: MR1817

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Johann Baptist Georg Neruda
  • Editor: David R. Hickman
  • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
  • Instrumentation: Orchestra, Trumpet
  • Work: Trumpet Concerto in E-flat Major
  • ISMN: 9790004484012
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 32


Contains parts for e-flat and b-flat trumpet.

Little is known about this composer; born in Bohemia, Johann Baptist Georg Neruda lived the last 30 years of his life as a violinist and composer in Dresden. in 1974 the trumpet player David R. Hickman published the present Trumpet concerto in E-flat Major by Neruda and thus rewarded himself and his colleagues with one of the altogether most popular solo concertos for trumpet. Succinctly indicated "Corno Primo", the solo part of the autograph manuscript (housed at the National Museum Prague) suggests the popular corno da caccia, often also used by Bach and Händel. and speaking of a modern instrument, its sound can be rendered most adequately by a trumpet – how fortunate for the repertory of the early classical era!

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.