OperAria Alto

SKU: EB8873

Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.

  • Composers: Modest Mussorgsky, Camille Saint-Saëns, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Otto Nicolai, Richard Strauss, Wilhelm Kienzl, Giuseppe Verdi, Claude Debussy, Giacomo Meyerbeer, Aribert Reimann, Richard Wagner, Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Gioachino Rossini, Amilcare Ponchielli, Igor Stravinsky, Christoph Willibald Gluck
  • Editors: Peter Anton Ling, Marina Sandel
  • Format: Vocal Score
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Alto
  • Originally for: Opera
  • Work Language: German
  • ISMN: 9790004184639
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 144

Listen on Soundcloud


"Our goal is to give the user a modern-day, systematically structured vocal coach who satisfies the demands of present-day theater practice. At long last a consistent repertoire and a well-ordered conflation of respective audition arias for all vocal genres." (Peter Anton Ling and Marina Sandel, editors)


  • Gluck: Ahimè! Dove trascorsi? / Che farò senza Euridice from Orfeo ed Euridice (Italian Version), Wq. 30
  • Mozart: Va, l’error mio palesa from Mitridate, Re di Ponto, K. 87 (74a)
  • Mozart: Ah giacché son tradito / Son reo from Mitridate, Re di Ponto, K. 87 (74a)
  • Mozart: Perché tacer degg’io? / Cara, lontano ancora from Ascanio in Alba, K. 111
  • Meyerbeer: Ah ! mon fils from Le prophète
  • Rossini: Ah! quel giorno ognor rammento from Semiramide
  • Rossini: In sì barbara sciagura from Semiramide
  • Rossini: Cruda sorte! from L'Italiana in Algeri
  • Rossini: Mura felici / Oh quante lagrime from La donna del lago
  • O. Nicolai: Ballade vom Jäger Herne from Die lustige Weiber von Windsor (The Merry Wives of Windsor)
  • Wagner: Weiche, Wotan, weiche! from Das Rheingold, WWV 86a
  • Wagner: Höre mit Sinn from Götterdämmerung, WWV 86D
  • Verdi: Re dell’abisso affrettati from Un ballo in maschera (A Masked Ball)
  • Ponchielli: Voce di donna from La Gioconda
  • Saint-Saëns: Samson, recherchant ma présence from Samson and Delilah, Op. 47
  • Saint-Saëns: Mon cœur s’ouvre à ta voix from Samson and Delilah, Op. 47
  • Mussorgsky: Gadan’e from Khovanshchina (Хованщина)
  • Tchaikovsky: Ach, Tanja, Tanja! from Yevgeny Onegin (Eugene Onegin), ČW 5, Op. 24
  • Kienzl: Johannes schläft from Der Evangelimann
  • Debussy: Voici ce qu’il écrit à son frère Pelléas from Pelléas et Mélisande, CD 93, L 88
  • Strauss: Daphne! Wir warten dein from Daphne, Op. 82
  • Stravinsky: As I was saying from The Rake's Progress (1951)
  • Reimann: Was für ein Lärm from Bernarda Albas Haus

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.