Proksch: A Spaniard for Elise

SKU: EB8769

Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.

  • Composer: Michael Proksch
  • Instrumentation: Piano 4-Hands
  • ISMN: 9790004181812
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 48

Listen on Soundcloud


Michael Proksch's "A Spaniard for Elise" is a collection of twelve exquisite pieces that are an irresistible treat for lovers of four-hand playing. You'll feel blissful "In Seventh Heaven" and full of joie de vivre on Paris's Pont-Neuf in "Seine Scene." You can join "Erik Satie, Surprised by the Fresh Country Air" and engage in a temperamental dialogue of styles in "A Spaniard for Elise." Enhancing the pedagogical value of this singular collection are comments on how to play the pieces, as well as a CD which can not only be listened to and enjoyed, but also used as a play-along version, as it carries individual tracks for the primo and secondo parts.


  • First Advances
  • Birthday Party
  • On the Ocean Floor
  • In Seventh Heaven
  • High Spirits
  • Seine Scene (Pont Neuf)
  • Erik Satie, surprised by the fresh Country Air
  • Gag-Time
  • Lesor
  • Breaking Coconuts
  • Tango Sambo
  • A Spaniard for Elise

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.