Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 2 in C Minor, Op. 18

SKU: HN1214

Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks. In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Sergei Rachmaninoff
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano, Piano Reduction
  • Originally for: Piano, Orchestra
  • Work: Piano Concerto No. 2, Op. 18
  • ISMN: 9790201812144
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 84
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Rachmaninoff's legendary, Op. 18, often lovingly referred to as "Rach 2," is for many the epitome of the Romantic piano concerto. Following its acclaimed premiere in Moscow in 1901, it proved to be a show-stopper around the globe, finally helping cement Rachmaninoff's international reputation as a composer.

To this day, the concerto's enchanting themes and elegiac melodies in the strings are considered the trademark of Rachmaninoff, indeed, of Russian music in general. for the first Urtext edition of this pivotal work, we were able to examine the original autograph score in Moscow's Glinka Museum. Rachmaninoff's own sound recordings were also consulted. The prepared piano reduction ensures good playability; it accords exactly with the edited orchestral score and parts. Both of these are available from Breitkopf & Härtel.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.