Reger: Introduction and Passacaglia in D Minor

SKU: EB8513

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Max Reger
  • Editors: Hans Klotz, Hans Haselböck, Martin Weyer
  • Instrumentation: Organ
  • Work: Introduction and Passacaglia in D Minor (1899)
  • ISMN: 9790004180501
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 12
  • Urtext / Critical Edition

Listen on Soundcloud


Max Reger composed the present work in 1899 for the "Schönberger Orgelalbum", which served as a means of funding the new organ in Schönberg im Taunus. Other renowned organ composers of the time also contributed works to this project, such as Guilmant, Rheinberger and Widor. Reger referred to his piece as a "little work" that is "intentionally not difficult" – yet he succeeded in creating a highly skillful piece that was hailed as a confirmation of Reger's artistry at the organ, and enjoyed great popularity from the very start.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.