Reger: Introduction and Passacaglia in F Minor from Op. 63

SKU: EB8511

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Max Reger
  • Instrumentation: Organ
  • Work: Monologues, Op. 63
  • ISMN: 9790004178041
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 24
  • Urtext / Critical Edition

Listen on Soundcloud


A key work in Reger's organ production from the time of its first publication in 1902 up to today, the famous F-Minor Passacaglia from Op. 63 has cast its spell on generations of organ lovers.

"The dark bass strides quietly through the depths, persistently and secretly like time itself; a ghostly breath murmurs about the heights and rustles through light leaves; and from within emerges a voice which rises and falls in a seemingly aimless manner, and which speaks more than it sings..." (Gustav-Robert Tornow on the 8th variation of the Passacaglia in his 1907 introduction to the work)

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.