Schumann: 5 Stücke im Volkston, Op. 102

SKU: EB8456

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day. This item is digital and will be delivered via email.

  • Composer: Robert Schumann
  • Editor: Joachim Draheim
  • Instrumentation: Cello, Piano
  • Work: 5 Stücke im Volkston (5 Pieces in Folk Style), Op. 102
  • ISMN: 9790004177525
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 40
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Composed in 1849, Schumann's most productive year, the Stuecke im Volkston, Op. 102 are Schumann's only surviving original work for cello and piano. The first text-critical edition of these brilliant character pieces is based on the first edition of 1851 and on the autograph. It features an extensive preface detailing the history of the origin and reception of the work.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.