Schumann: Andante and Variations, WoO 10

SKU: KM2265

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day. In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Robert Schumann
  • Instrumentation: Horn, Cello I, Cello II, Piano I, Piano II
  • Work: Andante and Variations, WoO 10
  • ISMN: 9790004503126
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 64
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


For performance, 2 copies of the piano score and 1 copy of the instrumental parts are needed.

At Last: The Urtext edition of Schumann's, Op. 46 Anh. based on the autograph

Andante and Variations, Op. 46 Anh. for 2 pianos, 2 celli and horn: even in Schumann's collected works, one finds such an unusual scoring only once. No wonder the piece was initially left unprinted and only first released as a posthumous work. Schumann's widow Clara and Johannes Brahms apparently fervently believed in the piece and organized a posthumous world premiere with fellow Schumann admirers. Seeing that the "posthumous first edition" diverges often quite strongly from the autograph, it presents a particularly ideal situation for this Urtext edition.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.